Bangers ‘n Mash

After almost a month away from the blog, I have successfully wrapped up the term and am going to try to get back into the rhythm of several times a week. Also at the request of my good friend Megan, I will do my best to actually include amounts (though those of you who know my cooking style should remain skeptical of course.)

Starting off we have a great simple dinner of Bangers and Mash. We in Oregon are lucky to have the Mt. Angel Sausage Company and their most amazing Oktoberfest sausage. Anyway, since grilling a sausage up isn’t really worthy of a blog post, let me briefly tell you about my mashed potato recipe.

 

Bangers n Mash

 

What I use:

  • potatoes
  • sour cream
  • butter
  • cream cheese
  • garlic powder
  • salt and pepper

 

What I do: (Just for you Megan I will give amounts)

  1. After boiling and draining the diced potatoes (3 medium potatoes)
  2. Add butter (1-2 tablespoons)
  3. Add cream cheese (1 tablespoon)
  4. Add 2 dashes of garlic powder
  5. Add sour cream (1-2 tablespoons)
  6. Mix until smooth, add salt and pepper to taste

Guten Appetit!

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Bangers ‘n Mash

  1. Tabitha says:

    Crap. Now I want MASC’s jalapeno sausage…

Leave a Reply

