Chicken Cashew

My first cooking job was in a small lunch cafe here in Salem. One of the first things I remember making was something called Chicken Cashew, and it was served over a romaine salad, or in a sandwich. I LOVED that sandwich, and would eat it every day with a now discontinued Nantucket Nectar. Though I don’t remember the recipe, the general idea always stuck with me. Over the years I have created my own standard recipe, as well as other varieties (see Curry Chicken Salad). I tend to eat it over salad now, but when I make a new loaf of Sandwich Bread, I usually end up with a sandwich.

Sandwich with chicken cashew filling.

What I used:

  • Diced chicken
  • Diced celery
  • Cashew pieces
  • Onion/garlic powder
  • Paprika
  • Mayonnaise

What I Did:

  1. Add them all together, mix and enjoy!
One thought on “Chicken Cashew

  1. Tabitha says:

    Oh man. Nantucket nectars were my favorite. This sounds good.

Leave a Reply

