Curried Chicken Salad

Tonight’s dinner is brought to you by the theme: What’s fast and uses up things I need to get rid of?

About seven minutes before I took this picture I asked my husband if he wanted some dinner- if you have met David you can anticipate his response was a yes…so looking in the fridge, what did I need to use up? There was leftover chicken from Roast Chicken, greek yogurt that Jeffrey and Libby left behind, and some apples that I dropped leaving the store (expediting their use-by date.) So I landed on a super simple: Curried Chicken Salad.
(Editer’s Note: Having made this before with mayo instead of greek yogurt, we definitely prefer the taste of the mayo one, greek yogurt may require additional seasonings.)

 

curried chicken salad on a bed of lettuce in a red bowlYeah, I know, my phone camera isn’t awesome at color and texture depth.

What I used:

  • leftover chicken
  • celery
  • half an appe
  • a bit of greek yogurt
  • some curry powder
  • romaine

How I did it:

  1. chop the romaine and set aside (any greens will do of course)
  2. chop up the chicken, celery, apple (also awesome with grapes, but I didn’t have any)
  3. put all but lettuce in a mixing bowl
  4. add greek yogurt (not too dry, not too overloaded)
  5. add curry powder to taste
  6. adjust with S&P
  7. serve over lettuce
Tagged , ,

One thought on “Curried Chicken Salad

  1. Tab says:

    On the grocery list!

Leave a Reply

